4 Easy Steps to Grow Your Own Giant Pumpkin

How to Grow a Giant Pumpkin

How to Grow a Giant Pumpkin in four easy steps!

How to Grow a Giant Pumpkin

Our plans for growing a giant pumpkin this past summer dried up with the drought here in Seattle. One of my mottos is “There is a way around everything, you just have to find it.” So, that said, here is how to grow a giant pumpkin in four easy steps:

  1. Get a pumpkin.
  2. Find a Giant Pumpkin plant tag.
  3. Get some HO scale people – find a hobby store or online.
  4. Put them all together in the garden bed.
  5. (Optional) Call the press.

Whew! That was hard.

See all our trees, shrubs and plants for REAL gardening in miniature here.

Let’s get back to the miniature garden now, it’s easy too. Join us here for your weekly dose of mini gardening – for serious creators only.

Ad-HalloweenTrees

The Miniature Garden Society

19 Comments »

  1. You funny 🙂

    Like

  2. Mary said

    I love your Blog!!! Keep up the good work you do 😉

    Like

  3. M gail said

    Its good to no about those sites. Being new on the web world had no idea. Love your blog and store.. happy holidays Will enjoy more of your posts

    Like

  4. Teresa Brause said

    Thanks for the idea – it is great! I could use that to my family members who think I can’ grow a pumpkin!!! it is funny. Love the newsletter!

    Like

    • Thank you, Teresa! It probably knew it didn’t have to grow too much to fit in our miniature gardens. Lol!!

      Like

  5. Pam Parker said

    That’s hilarious, Janit! I love your sense of humor. Just getting to know your website, and I am so happy I signed up; great ideas and I will most likely do some serious shopping around here! lol

    Like

  6. Sandy said

    Oh My you do have a green thumb! Love the photo and humor and your great site, thanks for the news letters. Sandy

    Like

  7. gwest1955 said

    This is too funny. I love your blog and your sense of humor. I think I’ll do this for my DIL . . . she goes crazy decorating for Halloween.

    Like

  8. Marj said

    What a great idea. I will do this but leave out calling the press, ha ha! Too funny! Thanks and Happy Hauntings!

    Like

  9. Delcia Lee Kisner said

    Thanks Jaint, for the great pumpkin idea.

    Like

  10. Andrea said

    Cute idea! It works for giant beanstalks, too!

    Like

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Thoughts and Opinions:

