Halloween DIY: How to Make Miniature Zombies

Miniature Zombie Gardening with Janit Calvo

Spooky Miniature Garden Halloween decorations.

Halloween DIY: How to Make Miniature Zombies

I normally don’t care for gore and blood. Dress up like a zombie for Halloween? No thanks, I’d rather be anything else. I used to like the old fashioned horror movies that left much to my own imagination and that was, and still is, puh-lenty for me. Do you remember being completely freaked-out when you heard “The call is from inside the house.” in When a Stranger Calls. See? That thought still makes me crawl up into a ball and shudder.

When I started to consider this miniature zombie idea, it took me awhile to add the blood-red, and I was even apprehensive about the foot bones on the gnome. But as soon as I did, I knew what had to be done. And you know, it was really, really fun to do! These little zombies are sure to surprise and delight anyone who sees them in your miniature or fairy garden. Remember to mix them up with gravestones because that’s where they came from, right? Too fun!

Here’s a step-by-step how to of how I … see this and many more miniature garden ideas up on the Miniature Garden Society website!

Miniature Halloween Garden

 

 

 

4 Comments »

  1. Dr. K said

    Your zombies are the best! I never thought of doing that and I love zombies.

    Like

  2. […] We’ve discovered a fun way to create your very own Halloween fairy garden accessories – thanks to The Mini Garden Guru’s cover on how to make miniature zombies. […]

    Like

  3. […] Halloween DIY: How to Make Miniature Zombies | The … – Oct 24, 2014 · Halloween DIY: How to Make Miniature Zombies I normally don’t care for gore and blood. Dress up like a zombie for Halloween? No thanks, I’d rather be …… […]

    Like

  4. […] How to make miniature zombies. […]

    Like

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Thoughts and Opinions:

