Online Gardening: Are We Growing Experts?

Over 280 blog posts and five years later, we’re looking back to see very little has changed in this regard. – J.

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

july4th09-2
Happy Fourth of July West Seattle! Let’s be careful out there. Adirondack chair is 3.5 inches tall.

A Garden For All: Growing experts?

By Janit Calvo
July 3, 2009

An online friend, and one of my sources for inspiration for my business, Barbara Winter, has many favorite quotes to live by, but I especially like this one as it gets more and more applicable in today’s online world where anyone can be an “expert.”

“Don’t take travel advice from someone who has never left home.”

I wish I heard that one years ago.

So, I’m on Twitter these days, and have been for several months now. I’m not sure if it is really helping my business, or it’s just a place for my random thoughts that pass through my head while working alone every day. Through this source, I’ve been exposed to many other garden-related people, and what they are…

View original post 442 more words

Thoughts and Opinions:

